2016 enrolment opportunity

A number of Catholic schools in the Diocese of Maitland-Newcastle are now taking final enrolments for 2016.

Not all schools can accept enrolments at this time of year however listed below is a table with the schools in the Diocese of Maitland-Newcastle that  have announced enrolment vacancies in either all year groups OR enrolment vacancies in selected year groups.

If your local Catholic school is not listed here, unfortunately this means it’s very unlikely that additional enrolments will be accepted at the moment. 

If there are vacancies at your local Catholic school, please click here mn.catholic.edu.au/parents-community/how-to-enrol for more information about how to enrol and follow the links to be directed to the contact details for the primary or high school you are enquiring about.

School name

Vacancies in all years

Select years ONLY

ABERMAIN Holy Spirit Infants School

(Infants: Years K,1,2 only)

ADAMSTOWN St Columba's Primary School


Years K,1,4,6 only

ADAMSTOWN St Pius X High School


See note below.

BELMONT St Francis Xavier's Primary School


BRANXTON Rosary Park Primary School


Years K,2,4,5,6 only

BULAHDELAH St Joseph's Primary School


CARDIFF St Kevin's Primary School


CHARLESTOWN St Joseph's Primary School


CHISHOLM St Aloysius Primary School


K,3,4 only

DUNGOG St Joseph's Primary School


EDGEWORTH St Benedict's Primary School


Years K, 1 only

FORSTER Holy Name Primary School


Kindergarten only

GATESHEAD St Mary's High School


Years 8,9,10 only

GATESHEAD St Paul's Primary School


GLENDALE Holy Cross Primary School


GLOUCESTER St Joseph's Primary School


KILABEN BAY St Joseph's Primary School


KURRI KURRI Holy Spirit Primary School


Year 5 only

LOCHINVAR All Saints College, St Joseph's Campus


Year 9 only

MAITLAND All Saints College, St Mary's Campus


MAITLAND All Saints College, St Peter's Campus


Year 10 only

MAITLAND St John the Baptist Primary School


Kindergarten only

MAYFIELD St Columban's Primary School


Years 1,2,3,4 only

MAYFIELD St Dominic's Centre for Hearing Impaired Children


Years K,1,2,3,4,5,6 only (no secondary places)

MEREWETHER St Joseph’s Primary School


Years 1,2,6 only

MEREWETHER BEACH Holy Family Primary School


Years 1,3,4,5,6 only

MERRIWA St Joseph's Primary School


MORISSET St John Vianney Primary School


Years 2,3,4,6 only

MUSWELLBROOK St James' Primary School


NELSON BAY St Michael's Primary School


RAYMOND TERRACE St Brigid's Primary School


SCONE St Mary’s Primary School


Years K,1,2,3,4,5 only

SHORTLAND Our Lady of Victories Primary School


Years K,1,2 only

STOCKTON St Peter's Primary School


SWANSEA St Patrick's Primary School


TAREE St Clare's High School


Years 7,8,10,11,12 only

TARRO Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School


Years K,5,6 only

WARATAH Corpus Christi Primary School


WARNERS BAY St Mary's Primary School


Years 1, 4 only

WINDALE St Pius X Primary School


WINGHAM St Joseph's Primary School



*Note: ADAMSTOWN St Pius X High School has a waiting list in Year 7 but welcomes additional applications. Preference to Catholic families will be given if vacancies become available.  

Follow mnnews.today on Twitter and Instagram.

Emma Blackford Image
Emma Blackford

Emma Blackford worked for the Diocese of Maitland-Newcastle from 2009-2017. During this time, Emma held the positions of Communications Manager for the Catholic Schools Office, Communications Manager for the Diocese of Maitland-Newcastle and Marketing and Communications Manager for CatholicCare Hunter-Manning.